Past Events

Global Cross-Border Data Transfers (Part 1)

September 16, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 11:00 AM (EDT)
Ends: 12:00 PM (EDT)
View Webinar

Following major recent developments, please join Crowell & Moring for a two part series webinar and discussion on transfers of personal data and data localization laws across the globe. Our attorneys from our global network of offices will provide insights on data transfers in the U.S., the UK, the EU, and Asia-Pacific.

We will cover the following topics:
  • The EU-US Privacy Shield – alternatives and path forward
  • Cross-border transfers from the European Union – Recent developments and future plans
  • Data transfers from the UK post-Brexit
  • Asia-Pacific cross-border data transfers
  • Availability of global solutions? 
  • Data localization laws in China and other jurisdictions
Global times for the webinar presentation:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PT
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm BST
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CEST

Contact: Patrick Brennan (pbrennan@crowell.com)


Register


Crowell & Moring Participant(s)
Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with offices in the United States, Europe, MENA, and Asia that represents clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory and policy, and transactional and corporate matters. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation and government-facing matters, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity, equity, and inclusion.

View Desktop Site | Mobile Sitemap |

Contact | Subscribe | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Alumni

© Crowell & Moring LLP 2021
Attorney advertising - prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.