Firm News & Announcements

The Best Lawyers in America 2011 Recognizes 44 Crowell & Moring Attorneys

Washington, D.C. - August 3, 2010: The Best Lawyers in America 2011 selected 44 Crowell & Moring LLP attorneys as leaders in their field. Attorneys were selected through peer nominations. For over 25 years, Best Lawyers has been regarded - by both the legal profession and the public - as a definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.

The following 44 Crowell & Moring attorneys were recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2011, listed by respective practice areas for which they were selected:

Los Angeles

  • Michael L. Cypers - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation
  • Janet I. Levine - Criminal Defense: Non-White Collar, Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • John D. Vandevelde - Criminal Defense: White Collar

Orange County

  • Randall L. Erickson - Construction Law
  • R. Scott Feldmann - Intellectual Property Law
  • Steven P. Rice - Commercial Litigation

New York

  • Dickerson M. Downing - Intellectual Property Law

Washington, DC

  • Terry L. Albertson - Administrative Law
  • Richard L. Beizer - Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • Timothy M. Biddle - Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Jeffrey Blumenfeld - Antitrust Law
  • John T. Brennan, Jr. - Health Care Law
  • John B. Brew - International Trade and Finance Law
  • Dana Contratto - Energy Law
  • Alexandre de Gramont - International Arbitration
  • Kent A. Gardiner - Mass Tort Litigation
  • Eileen M. Gleimer - Equipment Finance Law
  • Alan W.H. Gourley - International Arbitration
  • Ridgway M. Hall, Jr. - Environmental Law
  • Thomas A. Hanusik - Criminal Defense: White Collar, Securities Law
  • Harold J. Heltzer - Tax Law
  • Clifford B. Hendler - Insurance Law
  • Philip T. Inglima - Criminal Defense: White Collar, Securities Law
  • W. Stanfield Johnson - Administrative Law
  • Paul W. Kalish - Insurance Law
  • Arthur N. Lerner - Antitrust Law, Health Care Law
  • Robert A. Lipstein - International Trade and Finance Law
  • Andrew Marks - Alternative Dispute Resolution, Commercial Litigation, First Amendment Law, International Arbitration
  • Michael L. Martinez - Commercial Litigation, Mass Tort Litigation, Product Liability Litigation
  • R. Timothy McCrum - Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Thomas C. Means - Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Stuart H. Newberger - Alternative Dispute Resolution, Commercial Litigation, International Arbitration
  • Mark D. Plevin - Insurance Law
  • Steven P. Quarles - Administrative Law, Environmental Law, Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Teresa Stanek Rea - Biotechnology Law
  • George D. Ruttinger - Administrative Law
  • Richard E. Schwartz - Environmental Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Wm. Randolph Smith - Antitrust Law
  • Jeffrey L. Snyder - International Trade and Finance Law
  • John I. Stewart, Jr. - Technology Law
  • Jeane A. Thomas - Antitrust Law
  • Jennifer N. Waters - Energy Law
  • Scott L. Winkelman - Product Liability Litigation
  • Clifford Zatz - Mass Tort Litigation

Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with more than 500 lawyers representing clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory, and transactional matter s. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity. The firm has offices in Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Orange County, Anchorage, London, and Brussels.

Contact(s):

Richard L. Beizer
Partner
+1 202.624.2590
Email: rbeizer@crowell.com John T. Brennan Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2760
Email: jbrennan@crowell.com John B. Brew
Partner
+1 202.624.2720
Email: jbrew@crowell.com Kent A. Gardiner
Partner
+1 202.624.2578
Email: kgardiner@crowell.com Eileen M. Gleimer
Partner
+1 202.624.2840
Email: egleimer@crowell.com Alan W. H. Gourley
Partner
+1 202.624.2561
Email: agourley@crowell.com Thomas A. Hanusik
Partner
+1 202.624.2530
Email: thanusik@crowell.com Harold J. Heltzer
Partner
+1 202.624.2565
Email: hheltzer@crowell.com Clifford B. Hendler
Partner
+1 202.624.2928
Email: chendler@crowell.com Philip T. Inglima
Partner
+1 202.624.2795
Email: pinglima@crowell.com R. Timothy McCrum
Partner
+1 202.624.2752
Email: rmccrum@crowell.com Stuart H. Newberger
Partner
+1 202.624.2649
Email: snewberger@crowell.com Mark D. Plevin
Partner
+1 415.365.7446
Email: mplevin@crowell.com George D. Ruttinger
Partner
+1 202.624.2670
Email: gruttinger@crowell.com Jeffrey L. Snyder
Partner
+1 202.624.2790
Email: jsnyder@crowell.com John I. Stewart Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2685
Email: jstewart@crowell.com Jeane A. Thomas, CIPP/E
Partner
+1 202.624.2877
Email: jthomas@crowell.com Jennifer N. Waters
Partner
+1 202.624.2715
Email: jwaters@crowell.com Scott L. Winkelman
Partner
+1 202.624.2972
Email: swinkelman@crowell.com Clifford J. Zatz
Partner
+1 202.624.2810
Email: czatz@crowell.com W. Stanfield Johnson
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2520
Email: wjohnson@crowell.com Richard E. Schwartz
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2905
Email: rschwartz@crowell.com Robert A. Lipstein
Retired Partner
Thomas (Tim) C. Means
Retired Partner
John Vandevelde
Retired Partner
Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with more than 500 lawyers representing clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory, and transactional matters. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity. The firm has offices in Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Orange County, London, and Brussels.

View Desktop Site | Mobile Sitemap

Contact | Subscribe | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Alumni

© Crowell & Moring LLP 2019
Attorney advertising - prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.